Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

MiniTunnel-System

Renewal of sewers in densely populated urban areas is often difficult, due to the limited space, the traffic situation and the large number of existing utilities. The TAUBER MiniTunnel system with concrete or polymer concrete tubing has proven its worth here.

The tubbings are tube segments of 60 and 75 cm length, respectively. By means of an axially formed tongue and groove, three identical segments form a stable pipe ring. The required tubing can be produced in prefabricated concrete sections or semi-automatically on site.

Our process is suitable as protective pipe for supply pipes, for sewage pipes, for district heating pipes or as a product line. The network connection of existing house connections is capped during propulsion, auxiliary cables take over the current final supply and after completion, the connections are integrated into the new tunnel tube.

The MiniTunnel system has been successfully used for sewer rehabilitation with different requirements. It allows, in addition to the new construction and renovation, also overpassing old channels and creating a new canal terrace.

Our MiniTunnel system also includes the construction of canal shaft constructions, canal points and collectors. Realizations of GRP (glass fibre reinforced plastic), precast concrete parts or linings of existing shaft constructions with polymer concrete slabs are used.

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

MiniTunnel-System

Erneuerungen von Abwasserkanälen in eng bebautem Stadtgebiet erweisen sich oft als schwierig, auf Grund der eingeschränkten Platzverhältnisse, der Verkehrssituation und der Vielzahl vorhandener Versorgungsleitungen. Hier bewährt sich das TAUBER MiniTunnel-System mit Tübbingen aus Beton oder Polymerbeton.

Die Tübbinge sind Rohrsegmente von 60 bzw. 75 cm Länge. Mittels axial angeformter Nut und Feder verbinden sich drei identische Segmente zu einem stabilen Rohrring. Die benötigten Tübbinge können in Betonfertigteilwerken oder auch halbautomatisch vor Ort hergestellt werden.

Unser Verfahren ist geeignet als Schutzrohr für Versorgungsleitungen, als Abwasserleitung, für Fernwärmeleitungen oder als Produktleitung. Die Netzanbindung vorhandener Hausanschlüsse wird während des Vortreibens gekappt, Hilfsleitungen übernehmen die laufende Endsorgung und nach Fertigstellung werden die Anschlüsse in die neue Tunnelröhre eingebunden.

Das MiniTunnel-System wurde zur Kanalsanierung mit unterschiedlichen Erfordernissen erfolgreich eingesetzt. Es ermöglicht, neben dem Neubau und der Sanierung, auch das Überfahren alter Kanäle und Erstellen einer neuen Kanaltrasse.

Unser MiniTunnel-System beinhaltet auch den Bau von Kanalschachtbauwerken, Kanalknotenpunkten und Sammlern. Dabei werden Realisationen aus GFK, Betonfertigteilen oder Auskleidungen vorhandener Schachtbauwerke mit Polymerbetonplatten eingesetzt.